Mia and Me

Today, my friend, Mia and I had our class field trip to the Rice museum (Rocks and Minerals Museum). We got to see the petrified wood. Which is old wood that after a while some water and minerals seep inside. After millions of years, it hardens. We got to see quartzite and marble gemstone and thunder eggs. Plus we got to see some fossils A sting ray, fish, a  bear and cat head, a tooth, a bird fossil, and a scorpion fossil.Fang! We also got to take home a rock from a rock pile. We watched a movie about how some people went mining and they discovered Rhodocalcite,       which is a type of crystal.Tilted Then after school, me and my friend Mia went to a forest park called Tryon Creek. We had a map of where a photographer had spotted and took pictures of owls. We went to look for owls and we bumped into the photographer who took the pictures of the owls, and he showed us where an owl was, and sure enough, there it was, right in front of me! I couldn’t believe my eyes. We walked on, following the foot prints of horses. We went over bridges, and up the high hills, and  down the the low hills, racing from here to there. Then following sign after sign, we made it back. Then,…after three hours of hikking, we went to Willamette park. We went to the grassy area and rolled down the grassy hills. Then we drove Mia home. And I miss her.

About faithelise

I love learning about species of birds and want to be an Ornathologist. Writing about birds is my passion and I love every part of it!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mia and Me

  1. Mia says:

    Hi Faith it is Mia and I just wanted to say that I miss you and I love that you put so much detail into all of your writing.I MISS YOU.

Leave a Reply

