Red Paint

This red paint skis down my face

slides down my neck

drips down my legs

climbs down my ankle.

It stings my toes

it twirls it spins it dances to the beat of my heart.

It climbs up my stomach and on to my head

then drops back down again.

It washes down my tears.

I put blue paint with red paint.

Now it is purple.

About faithelise

I love learning about species of birds and want to be an Ornathologist. Writing about birds is my passion and I love every part of it!
This entry was posted in National Poetry Month, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Red Paint

  1. mslangsclass says:

    I absolutely love this poem! Thank you so much for sharing it with the class this week. I know that you gave lots of kids some really fabulous ideas! You should check out Jack Prelutsky poems. He wrote a book called A Pizza the Size of the Sun that has some really fun ideas in it. You might find some new inspiration!

    See you in class,
    Miss K

  2. Ian Hall says:

    Lovely poem, very indicative of a great writer in the making.

Leave a Reply

